Our Organizational Structure

The National Forest Service (NFS) is the implementing or operational arm of the PNG Forest Authority. The NFS is made up of the Office of the Managing Director and six Directorates namely Corporate Services, Resource Planning and Development, Reforestation and Afforestation, Forest Enterprise, Field Operations and the Papua New Guinea Forest Research Institute (PNGFRI) which is based in Lae, Morobe Province.


A brief explanation of the roles of the various directorates including the PNGFRI are provided as follows 




E-mail:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: +675 3277 800

Fax: +675 325 4433

P.O. Box 5055, Boroko, NCD

Website: www.pngfa.gov.pg